Twitter Feed
    College Calendar

     
    The dates shown are provided for your guidance and it is possible that some activities will be re-scheduled because of situations beyond our control. Holiday dates are fixed and will only be amended in an emergency. Other dates will be notified as they become known.

    Some information on key dates and events during the College year can be downloaded as a PDF file at the bottom of this page.

     
    Autumn Term 2019:
    start back after the summer break

    Following the summer break there will be INSET days on Wednesday 4th and Thursday 5th September 2019. Following these, students in Years 7 & 11 will return to college on Friday the 6th September. Students in all other year groups will return to college on Monday the 9th September 2019.

     
    Term
    Start Date
    End Date
    Summer holiday Wednesday 24th July 2019 See start of Term 1
    INSET days during Term 1 Wednesday 4th and Thursday 5th September 2019
    Early closure during Term 1

    Thursday 17th October 2019: College closing at 1.20pm

    Term 1

    Wednesday 4th September 2019 but students should return as below:

    Years 7 & 11 to start on Friday 6th September.

    All other students to return on Monday 9th September.

    Friday 25th October 2019
    Autumn holiday Monday 28th October 2019 Friday 1st November 2019
    INSET day during Term 2 Monday 2nd December 2019
    Early closure during Term 2 Friday 20th December 2019: College closing at 1.20pm
    Term 2 Monday 4th November 2019 Friday 20th December 2019
    Christmas holiday Monday 23rd December 2019 Friday 3rd January 2020
    INSET day during Term 3 Friday 14th February 2020
    Term 3 Monday 6th January 2020 Friday 14th February 2020
    February holiday Monday 17th February 2010 Friday 21st February 2020
    Early closure during Term 4 Friday 3rd April 2020: College closing at 1.20pm
    Term 4 Monday 24th February 2020 Friday 3rd April 2020
    Spring holiday Monday 6th April 2020 Friday 17th April 2020
    May Day (during Term 5) Friday 8th May 2020
    Term 5 Monday 20th April 2020 Friday 22nd May 2020
    May holiday Monday 25th May 2020 Friday 29th May 2020
    INSET day during Term 6 Friday 26th June 2020
    Early closure during Term 6 Wednesday 22nd July 2020: College closing at 12.20pm
    Term 6 Monday 1st June 2020 Wednesday 22nd July 2020
     

    Further information, including the ESCC term date calandar's can be found at the following page. Please note that the ESCC term date calendars do not include INSET day information (which varies between schools).

    https://www.eastsussex.gov.uk/educationandlearning/schools/termdates/

    ESCC Term Dates Calendar: 2019-20

    The dates of the College's key events for the 2019-20 academic year can be downloaded as a PDF from the link below:

    Calendar of Events: 2019-20